Maintenance Mode

Last Updated on Nov 12, 2013
In Maintenance Mode, anyone who visits your site will see a simple Maintenance page, letting you add content, customize, and tweak things without prying eyes.

To enable Maintenance Mode, click the toggle button within the Virb Admin Pages tab here:



To edit your maintenance page, go to the Pages tab and click the title to go to Edit mode where you can choose the overall page style, upload a photo or logo, and add some copy. (Note: Your Maintenance Mode must be turned on to be able to edit this page.) The maintenance page is not able to be styled with colors, fonts, or customization like the rest of your site and will not use your chosen theme.

To make your site live or to switch back into Maintenance Mode, simply use the switch located on the right-hand side of your Pages tab. When the mode is off, visitors will immediately be able to see your full Virb site in all its glory.
 

Editing While in Maintenance Mode

While your site is in Maintenance Mode, you may want to view your site to make style adjustments and customizations. You can do this by going to your Customize Toolbar Panel by clicking on the Customize Design link at the top of the Virb Admin. This will provide you a preview of what your site would look like if Maintenance Mode was disabled.

Virb Support

Can't find your answer in these articles? Don't fret. We're here to help.

 

Community Discussions

You can also ask a question in our community discussion to get answers from other Virb customers.

Psst! Not seeing a feature listed in these articles? You'll need to upgrade to the new Virb Platform.